City of Concord California

News Release

January 18, 2017

Concord City Council to consider candidates for vacant seat

The Concord City Council received 33 applications from residents interested in filling the vacancy on the Council created when Tim Grayson was elected to the State Assembly in the November election. The term runs through November 2018.

After reviewing all of the applications, each City Councilmember will put forth his or her top three candidates at the Jan. 24 Council meeting. Councilmembers will then decide if they wish to interview any additional candidates. All of those candidates will be interviewed at a special City Council meeting on Jan. 31 and the successful candidate will be chosen.

The applicants are: Ronald W Bennett, Sherill Lee Borg, Sulastri Carr, Erric Castillo, John T. Chapman, Andrew J. Dodd, Robert Fletcher, Michael D. Forsyth, Norman J. Freitas, Colleen Geraghty, Taylor S. Griffith, Jay B. Hann, Hope A. Johnson, David W. Jump, Ajit K. Kaushal, Terry E. Kremin, Dr. Harmesh Kumar, Robyn C. Kuslits, Kandi L. Lancaster, Daniel J. Mahoney, Timothy A. McGallian, Justin R. Meisinger, Cora E. Mitchell, David E. Molstad, Cody A. Moore, Lisa Marie Nelson, Richard A. Petrow, Justin H. Stein, Susan T. Swift, James R. Thomas, Anthony Vierra, John Ward, and Kenji Yamada.

Candidate applications will be posted on the home page of the City's website, For more information, contact Joelle Fockler, City Clerk, at (925) 671-3390.

City of Concord CA